Major League Soccer announced the full 2015 MLS schedule Wednesday.

The Portland Timbers will kick off their 2015 season with a pair of home games against Real Salt Lake (March 7) and the defending MLS Champion Los Angeles Galaxy (March 15).

The Timbers will host rival Seattle Sounders on Sunday June 28 and travel to face Seattle twice on April 26 and Aug. 30. All three of Portland’s regular season matches against the Sounders will be nationally televised.

Portland will travel to face their other Cascadia rival, the Vancouver Whitecaps, on March 28, before hosting Vancouver at Providence Park on May 2 and July 18.

The Timbers will have at least 12 matches featured on national television in 2015. They will play back-to-back nationally televised games against MLS expansion teams Orlando City SC at Providence Park on ESPN2 on Sunday, April 12 and on the road against New York City FC on Sunday, April 19 on FOX Sports 1.

The Timbers will face Western Conference newcomer Sporting Kansas City on the road on March 21, before hosting Kansas City on Sept. 9 and Oct. 3. Portland will take on the Houston Dynamo, the Western Conference’s other newcomer, on the road on May 16, before hosting Houston on June 20 and Aug. 21. 

Portland closes out the 2015 regular season with four of its final seven games at home and finishes the season at home on Sunday, Oct. 25, against the Colorado Rapids.

Starting on Feb. 20, fans can purchase single-game tickets, starting at $18, for the first half of the season (through June 20) online at www.timbers.com or by calling (888) 736-6849. Single-game tickets for the second half of the season will go on sale in June. 

2015 Portland Timbers Schedule (home matches in bold, CAPS)

Date

Opponent

Kickoff (Pacific)

Television

Saturday, March 7

REAL SALT LAKE

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, March 15

LA GALAXY

4 p.m.

FOX Sports 1

Saturday, March 21

@Sporting Kansas City

5:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, March 28

@Vancouver Whitecaps FC

TBD

 

Saturday, April 4

FC DALLAS

7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 12

ORLANDO CITY SC

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Sunday, April 19

@New York City FC

4 p.m.

FOX Sports 1

Sunday, April 26

@Seattle Sounders FC

6:30 p.m.

FOX Sports 1

Saturday, May 2

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 9

@Montreal Impact

TBD 

Saturday, May 16

@Houston Dynamo

5:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 23

@Toronto FC

TBD

 

Wednesday, May 27

D.C. UNITED

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 30

@Colorado Rapids

6 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 6

NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 20

HOUSTON DYNAMO

7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 24

@LA Galaxy

8 p.m.

ESPN2

Sunday, June 28

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

4 p.m.

FOX Sports 1

Sunday, July 5

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Saturday, July 11

@Philadelphia Union

4 p.m.

Saturday, July 18

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, July 25

@FC Dallas

6 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug. 2

@San Jose Earthquakes

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Friday, Aug. 7

CHICAGO FIRE

8 p.m.

UniMás

Saturday, Aug. 15

@Real Salt Lake

7 p.m.

 

Friday, Aug. 21

HOUSTON DYNAMO

8 p.m.

UniMás

Sunday, Aug. 30

@Seattle Sounders FC

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Wednesday, Sept. 9

SPORTING KANSAS CITY

7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 20

NEW YORK RED BULLS

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 26

@Columbus Crew SC

4:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, Oct. 3

SPORTING KANSAS CITY

7:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Oct. 14

@Real Salt Lake

6:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, Oct. 18

@LA Galaxy

TBD

TBD

Sunday, Oct. 25

COLORADO RAPIDS

4 p.m.

TBD

— Jamie Goldberg | [email protected]

503-853-3761 | @jamiebgoldberg 

– Click Here To Visit Article Source